wiki:Help/Action/EditDelete

Edit > Delete

source:trunk/resources/images/dialogs/delete.svg Keyboard Shortcut: Delete

Delete the currently selected objects.

Deleting objects

The results of deleting an object are:

  • If a deleted node was at the end of a way, the way gets shortened.
  • If a deleted node was in the middle of the way, the way is changed that it runs between the remaining nodes.
  • If the user deletes a way then the way and its untagged nodes not being child of another way get deleted.
  • If the user deletes a relation only the relation is deleted.

In all cases the object is removed from all relations it was a member of before. Usually a warning is raised in advance of deleting an object`s membership.

See also

  • source:trunk/resources/images/mapmode/delete.svg Delete mode provides additional facilities to remove objects

Back to Menu Edit
Back to Main Help

Last modified 12 months ago Last modified on 2020-03-10T18:28:06+01:00