Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#8139 closed defect (duplicate)

order of relations in case of delete or undelete(revert) is unsorted and cause conflict

Reported by: SunCobalt Owned by: team
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: upload conflict relation Cc:

Description

JOSM does not recognise the order of stacked relations during the upload( i.e. when uploading deletes or undeletes of relations that are members of a parent relation [which is again member of a parent-parent relation.....]
Steps to reproduce (the easy way)

  1. create a node and a way on the relation
  2. put both into a relation with only tags type=a
  3. create a new relation and put the relation from step 2 in it. add tag type=b to the relation
  4. upload...works fine
  5. delete....you get an error

Whilst I understand that relations with tags like type=a and type=b should not exist, it shows that in case of super-relations the upload order is random, based on the internal sorting of JOSM. If you turn around "a" and "b" in the above example, all works fine. Super-relations are more and more common (like for E-Roads)

Attachments (0)

Change History (7)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by bastiK

Ticket #8368 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by bastiK

Sample osm file in #8368.

Last edited 7 years ago by skyper (previous) (diff)

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Priority: normalmajor

comment:4 Changed 7 years ago by mdk

This sounds similar to #7157 which is closed as duplicate of #9624.

Dose the fix of #9624 didn't solve this problem too?

comment:5 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Nop, I just encountered this bug in unit tests. Newly-created super relations are not well managed at upload, we need to fix this.

comment:6 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 14.05

comment:7 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 14.05
Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

Closed as duplicate of #9624.
It was a problem of unit test fixed in r7150. This issue has been fixed in r6776 / r6801.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.