Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#9624 closed defect (fixed)

[Patch] wrong order of deleted relations at upload

Reported by: malenki Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 14.02
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Problem
JOSM doesn't create a sensible order at upload of relations to be deleted.

How users are affected
When cleaning up relations by deleting nested relations.
Example: deleting all three: a relation C that contains a relation B that contains a relation A
JOSM does order arrange the order of to-be-deleted relations by alphabet.
This is a problem since now JOSM uploads deleted relation A first but assumes/gets told by the server relation B and C are still existing so returns with
<Precondition failed: The relation $number_of_A is used in relation $number_of_B.>

Attachments (2)

9624.patch (4.7 KB ) - added by simon04 10 years ago.
9624_v2.patch (4.8 KB ) - added by simon04 10 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (9)

comment:1 by simon04, 10 years ago

In my opinion, the OSM API (project at https://github.com/openstreetmap/openstreetmap-website) should take care of this situation.

comment:2 by malenki, 10 years ago

Reported it there - and it got "solved" quite speedily: https://github.com/openstreetmap/openstreetmap-website/issues/688

by simon04, 10 years ago

Attachment: 9624.patch added

comment:3 by simon04, 10 years ago

Milestone: 14.02
Summary: wrong order of deleted relations at upload[Patch] wrong order of deleted relations at upload

We fix JOSM's upload ordering – patch attached.

by simon04, 10 years ago

Attachment: 9624_v2.patch added

comment:4 by Don-vip, 10 years ago

Is it not a duplicate of #7157 ? And maybe we should address #6373 as well at the same time.

comment:5 by simon04, 10 years ago

Ticket #7157 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

comment:6 by simon04, 10 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 6776/josm:

fix #9624 - Create a sensible upload order of relations to be deleted

This fixes "Precondition failed: The relation X is used in relation Y" when X and Y are to be deleted

comment:7 by Don-vip, 10 years ago

Ticket #8139 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.