Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 11 months ago

#11304 closed defect (fixed)

zoom changed when converting a layer

Reported by: richlv Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 18.05
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: zoom convert Cc:

Description (last modified by Don-vip)

this is a regression between r7777 and r7906.

previously, if a gpx layer was converted to data layer or data layer was converted to gpx, zoom was not changed. now, it zooms to the whole layer.

quite often i use conversion to remove a stray gps point. in that case i zoom in on that position and convert. now i have to find the location again, as i zooms to the whole layer.

additionally, if some layer like imagery is open, it starts to downloads lots of extra data, which is a bit of an extra concern on slow/metered connections :)

zooming to a layer, if desired is easy - one can just hit '2', thus this automatic zoom change seems to be more harmful than not.

the only revision that seems suspect is this :
r7817

fixed #10861 - Zoom to layer when opening new file (see #10860)

although i haven't tested it and it could be something else :)

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by richlv

another problem - download data + gpx (where there's lots of traces). for gpx, choose background option. do some other things... when gpx download finishes, zoom jumps to the gpx layer. should not :)

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by richlv

another problem : with mapillary plugin, when one downloads data layer, mapillary information is downloaded in the background. this can take a while, and if one zoom and pans around, once mapillary data is downloaded, it zooms to the new mapillary data.

all of thee together are fairly noticeable :)

comment:3 Changed 11 months ago by Don-vip

Description: modified (diff)

comment:4 Changed 11 months ago by Don-vip

#13922 should help to solve this issue.

comment:5 Changed 11 months ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 18.05

comment:6 Changed 11 months ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 13855/josm:

fix #11304 - preserve zoom after OSM layer <-> GPX layer conversion

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.