wiki:Help/Action/UpdateSelection

File > Update selection

source:/trunk/images/updatedata.png Keyboard shortcut: Ctrl-Alt-U

Reload the currently selected objects from the server.

This action is disabled unless the current selection isn't empty.

You should run File->Update selection if you want to refresh the data in the current selection with the data the server currently holds. JOSM won't overwrite the local data, but it may detect, that current object versions from the server collide with objects you are working with locally. In this case, JOSM will create conflicts. You will have to resolve them after the update is finished. Your local edits aren't lost.

Note:

  • You can't avoid conflicts by not updating the data! They will just show up at a later time (when uploading).

See also


Back to Menu File
Back to Main Help

Last modified 4 years ago Last modified on 2014-03-22T18:14:15+01:00