Modify

Opened 11 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#8970 closed enhancement (duplicate)

Setting to prevent upload without editing the changeset comment field

Reported by: maizzerna Owned by: team
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by maizzerna)

I would like to have a setting in JOSM to prevent upload without having edited the changeset comment field (the comment field gets populated with the last used comment). If there is such a setting, I did not find. I don't use the exact same comments again and want to prevent to upload with a wrong comment by accidentally hitting "upload" (or enter). A disabled (grey) upload button until the text field was edited would be good. Is that possible somehow? Thank you!

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 by maizzerna, 11 years ago

Description: modified (diff)

comment:2 by matthew.flaschen@…, 10 years ago

This would also be useful to me.

An alternative would be #9438 (an option to not remember the comment/edit summary at all).

comment:6 by simon04, 10 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

Closed as duplicate of #9438.
Lets focus this discussion in #9438

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.