Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#7245 closed defect (duplicate)

History window doesn't update both sides when an item is updated locally

Reported by: rickmastfan67 Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: history Cc:

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Download any node, way, relation.
  2. Using a node as an example, just slighting move it to make a different version.
  3. Load up the "History" window.

Expected results:
The left side should agree with the right side.

What happens:
The left side of the History window just shows a duplicated entry of the last version in the OSM database, while the one on the right mentions that is was edited and the user is "anonymous" and has no changeset because the change hasn't been uploaded yet.

=====

I would expect that the left side would at least would put "anonymous" in the "User" column without a changeset number. In the "Date" column, I would expect nothing at all except maybe the current date/time of the users system. As for the "Version #", maybe a "-" to let people know that's the version that they have edited and it's not uploaded yet. As for the "CT" column, that should remain blank since JOSM doesn't always know if the user has agreed with the CT.

Attachments (1)

history_doesnt_agree.png (45.1 KB) - added by rickmastfan67 10 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by rickmastfan67

Summary: History window doesn't update both sides when an item is updatedHistory window doesn't update both sides when an item is updated locally

Changed 10 years ago by rickmastfan67

Attachment: history_doesnt_agree.png added

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by rickmastfan67

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

Closed as duplicate of #7716.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.