Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 4 months ago

#5619 new defect

"update data" does not find conflicts

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: update conflict Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

I canceled an upload. (It was near the end as later all changes where uploaded already).

There existed only on data layer and validator at that moment.
I updated data and no conflict was reported.
I added one more node and tried to upload but then I got several conflicts, all because of duplicated ways/nodes and their relations.
I ended up with just my singled node left to upload after resolving all errors and conflicts.

All these conflicts should have been reported by "update data"
(By the way, conflicts which are already solved are still shown)

r3652

Attachments (1)

josm_update_data_loop.osm.bz2 (7.4 KB) - added by skyper 4 months ago.
example which always reports deleted or moved objects

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (10)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by stoecker

The problem is very likely that JOSM silently removes the "created_by". This results in conflicts on data update.

comment:2 in reply to:  1 Changed 9 years ago by skyper

Replying to stoecker:

The problem is very likely that JOSM silently removes the "created_by". This results in conflicts on data update.

All the duplicates were my own new adds, which had been uploaded but I canceled during the server response. There should be no conflict of created_by because all data involed had been created by me using JOSM.

The problem was that JOSM did fail on the update right after a canceled upload. Sadly I do not have any data-file anymore. Try to keep them the next time.

Wonder how you can reach that state again (cancel upload during server responce for completion).

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

One problem could be that nodes outside download area are not checked. See #6128.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by skyper

Had this problem once more:

  1. edit for some time that other user is changing same object -> conflict
  2. solve conflict
  3. download the conflicting objects into new layer
  4. merge layers
  5. upload

upload stops asking to synchronize. Choosing all data does not work. Had to start upload three times to get all conflicting ways and their child nodes to sync. After that I hit #11010.

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by skyper

Keywords: update conflict added

comment:6 Changed 6 months ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

comment:7 Changed 5 months ago by skyper

Ticket #18191 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

Changed 4 months ago by skyper

example which always reports deleted or moved objects

comment:8 Changed 4 months ago by skyper

Not sure if this is a cause but it is definitely close:

  1. Open josm_update_data_loop.osm.bz2​
  2. Update data
  3. Get a dialog about "deleted or moved objects". In my case 57 objects.
  4. Choose "check on server"
  5. Update data

I get the same dialog over and over again when updating data.

comment:9 Changed 4 months ago by skyper

Last night, JOSM did not undelete a node through conflict resolution.

  1. Upload data (osmwww:changeset/83445003)
  2. Sync all data from server
  3. Get conflict about way and one deleted child node (osmwww:node/3494134012).
  4. Solve conflict to "restore" node and keep way as my version with the child node
  5. Upload data
  6. Warning about deleted references but no conflicts are created

I ended up to accept the deletion as I would probably first have to undelete the node manually or raise the version number of the node with a text editor.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.