Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#6128 new defect

Resolving node conflicts as "deleted" is broken

Reported by: bilbo Owned by: team
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

I encountered a conflict - I deleted some nodes that were referenced by a way outside of download region. When uploading I got conflict (my version was deleted, their was not deleted). I resoved conflict for all nodes to be "deleted" (so these nodes got deleted also from the other way that I previously have not known of) - however, the way (which now have the conflicting nodes removed) was not marked for upload, so after solving all the conflicts, I got them again.

When marking node as "deleted" in conflict, it must be removed from all known ways also.

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by bilbo

Also, if you try running "simplify" on the way outside download region, you get some exceptions saying you have deleted referenced node ...

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

Still an issue

Only way to upload is to download all parent ways.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to bilbo
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.