Modify

Opened 14 years ago

Closed 14 years ago

#3668 closed defect (fixed)

Upload dialog: comment textbox buggy

Reported by: vsandre Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: upload dialogue Cc:

Description

Every time when properties tab in the upload dialogue got activate it refreshes the comment text to the last history entry. If you only use the tab 'Tags of new changset', it works as expected.

If you use the second tab it is even possible to close the upload dialogue and open later again without losing the comment.

BTW it is possible to make the created_by tag not editable or reset it after every edit. Or is this a victim of the osm freedom.

Attachments (0)

Change History (7)

comment:1 by Gubaer, 14 years ago

(In [2281]) see #3668: Upload dialog: comment textbox buggy

comment:2 by Gubaer, 14 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

The issue with the comment should be fixed.

BTW it is possible to make the created_by tag not editable or reset it after every edit.
Or is this a victim of the osm freedom.

This is a victim of the OSM freedom. If it was restricted we'd have 10 new open tickets within an hour ;-)

comment:3 by vsandre, 14 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

Bug is fixed if you change the tabs in the upload dialogue. But if activate an other program for instance the browser and come back to josm, your entries are deleted.

comment:4 by anonymous, 14 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: reopenedclosed

comment:5 by anonymous, 14 years ago

Ticket #3707 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

comment:6 by anonymous, 14 years ago

Resolution: duplicate
Status: closedreopened

comment:7 by Gubaer, 14 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

(In [2289]) fixed #3719: Upload dialog still lists closed changesets after JOSM knows they've been closed
fixed #3668: Upload dialog: comment textbox buggy
Added context sensitive help to upload dialog
Improved error handling for errors due to closing already closed changesets

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.