Modify

Opened 19 months ago

Last modified 5 months ago

#19002 new defect

undeleting a node to existing layer does not work

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Plugin undelete Version:
Keywords: template_report state visibility Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Download object: n6479785832, n4263968339, n6485923883
  2. Get message about deleted node and copy id (n4263968339)
  3. Undelete n4263968339 to existing layer

What is the expected result?

Node is undeleted

What happens instead?

Node is not undeleted

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

Undeleting to new layer works and the problem seems to be that the node is already present in data but flagged as deleted.
Did not test it with other object types.
Present in both latest and tested (r15937)

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2020-03-27 15:39:19 +0100 (Fri, 27 Mar 2020)
Revision:16205
Build-Date:2020-03-28 02:30:56
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Plugins:
+ undelete (35313)

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 19 months ago by GerdP

Yes, that is confusing. The undelete plugins prefers to keep the invisible node downloaded in step 1. It will only undelete objects which do not exist in the layer.

comment:2 Changed 19 months ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

comment:3 Changed 5 months ago by skyper

See also #20907.

comment:4 Changed 5 months ago by skyper

Keywords: state visibility added

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.