Modify

Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 15 months ago

#18894 new defect

Merge (selection): No user information about layer state `upload=*`

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: template_report upload never false merge layer state Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Have an empty data layer and a file with upload=never in osm header, e.g. example.
  2. Merge layer or merge selection to empty data

What is the expected result?

At least a warning about upload=never

What happens instead?

No user information

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

For value false a warning should be sufficient for never the action could be even denied.
Oh, I see, the information is silently preserved with merge but not with merge selection

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2020-03-07 00:24:28 +0100 (Sat, 07 Mar 2020)
Revision:16051
Build-Date:2020-03-07 02:30:50
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 2 years ago by skyper

Ticket #19810 has been marked as a duplicate of this ticket.

comment:3 Changed 2 years ago by skyper

In fact, the state is merged when the layer is merged but if only a selection is merged the state is lost.

comment:4 in reply to:  3 Changed 2 years ago by skyper

Replying to skyper:

In fact, the state is merged when the layer is merged but if only a selection is merged the state is lost.

Think this is ok but we need a warning in both cases.

comment:5 Changed 15 months ago by skyper

Just faced this problem again. Please, a waning is needed if layers with different states are merged and if object from one layer are merged to another layer with different states of the two layers.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.