Modify

Opened 14 months ago

Last modified 14 months ago

#18515 new defect

no warning about adding new end node to a way with membership

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: template_report new end node relation warning Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

From #18501 GerdP comment 4:

BTW: JOSM also allows to add nodes to a way at the "outside" end node. I thought this would also provoke the popup, but it doesn't.

Download area does not even matter in some cases

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Have one way (A) with three nodes and another one (B) with two nodes connected at the middle node of A. Both are member of a route relation with empty role or role forward for A and link for B.
  2. select middle node of A
  3. switch to add mode
  4. add new end node to B

What is the expected result?

A warning as I change a relation

What happens instead?

No warning

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

See the example on the right in attached file.
There are more examples, gonna try to make a better example file.

Talking about outside download area there needs to be an additional warning.

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2020-01-02 22:34:59 +0100 (Thu, 02 Jan 2020)
Revision:15628
Build-Date:2020-01-02 21:52:31
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (1)

josm_end_node_sample.osm (2.1 KB) - added by skyper 14 months ago.
sample file

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

Changed 14 months ago by skyper

Attachment: josm_end_node_sample.osm added

sample file

comment:1 Changed 14 months ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.