wiki:Help/Action/UpdateModified

File > Update modified

source:trunk/images/updatedata.png Keyboard shortcut: Ctrl-Alt-M

Reload the modified objects in the current data layer from the server.

This action is disabled unless there are modified objects in the current data layer.

You should run File -> Update modified if you want to refresh all modified objects from the server. JOSM won't overwrite the local data, but it may detect, that current object versions from the server collide with your locally modified object versions. In this case, JOSM will create conflicts. You will have to resolve them after the update is finished. Your local edits aren't lost.

Note:

  • You can't avoid conflicts by not updating the data! They will just show up at a later time (when uploading).

See also


Back to Menu File
Back to Main Help

Last modified 4 years ago Last modified on 2014-03-22T18:15:29+01:00