Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#8774 closed defect (worksforme)

Issue while fixing duplicated nodes

Reported by: naoliv Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core validator Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

With latest JOSM and the attached file it's possible to see that the validator reports a lot of duplicated nodes.
After clicking on fix and validating again, the duplicated nodes are back (it seems that "fix" isn't actually fixing them).

JOSM is:

Repository Root: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn
Build-Date: 2013-06-09 01:34:50
Last Changed Author: Don-vip
Revision: 5997
Repository UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
URL: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk
Last Changed Date: 2013-06-08 14:26:14 +0200 (Sat, 08 Jun 2013)
Last Changed Rev: 5997

Attachments (1)

duplicated-nodes.osm.bz2 (769.9 KB) - added by naoliv 7 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (8)

Changed 7 years ago by naoliv

Attachment: duplicated-nodes.osm.bz2 added

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Component: CoreCore validator

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Works for me. All nodes are outside download location, what's your value of message.delete_outside_nodes and message.delete_outside_nodes.value properties (in advanced preferences) ? Mine are set to true and -1 (default values).

I know this behaviour is not optimal but tracked in #3346.

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by anonymous

Values are set to false and 1.
But it's strange since I don't remember modifying them.
I am also sure that my brother who is seeing the same thing as me (not fixing the duplicated nodes) also didn't change the values on his system.

Could some kind of "Don't ask and apply this to everything else" popup message change these values?

comment:4 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Can you please try yourself with default values ? I am pretty sure we can close this one as a duplicate of #3346.

comment:5 Changed 7 years ago by naoliv

It's OK when changing the values.
But it's still strange that on my other computer the values were different too (false and 1).

comment:6 in reply to:  3 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Replying to anonymous:

Values are set to false and 1.
But it's strange since I don't remember modifying them.
I am also sure that my brother who is seeing the same thing as me (not fixing the duplicated nodes) also didn't change the values on his system.

Could some kind of "Don't ask and apply this to everything else" popup message change these values?

Yes, that is exactly what the first setting is about. "Do not show me the message about deleting nodes outside of download area".

comment:7 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.