Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#8680 closed defect (fixed)

History dialog missing new version after a revert

Reported by: Cobra Owned by: team
Priority: critical Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

See #8679 for some context.

  1. open josm
  2. revert changeset 15875373, downloading needed data, zoom to data (ignore conflicts)
  3. find and select node 480761975, open the info dialog (ctrl-i), notice "State: modified" (this is one of the nodes which has its tags removed by the bug described in #8679).
  4. open the history dialog for this node. No changes are shown, which is obviously wrong.

I'm rating this as "critical", because it's severely obstructing work. Also, it displays outdated and wrong data.

Might be related to r5929.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by Don-vip

Component: CorePlugin reverter
Owner: changed from team to Upliner

Unlikely to be a core problem (this is absolutely not related to r5929 but to the way how the reverted objects are managed)

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by Don-vip

Component: Plugin reverterCore
Owner: changed from Upliner to team

Sorry, I was wrong, it is a core problem caused by r5919.

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 5935/josm:

fix #8679, fix #8680 - correct handling of incomplete nodes without coordinates (for good)

comment:4 Changed 9 years ago by rickmastfan67

Maybe a new "tested" build would be warranted so we don't have any problems with data because of this bug being included in it? The current "tested" build was only released in the last 24h (r5932), so it shouldn't really be a problem.

Last edited 9 years ago by rickmastfan67 (previous) (diff)

comment:5 Changed 9 years ago by Don-vip

Yep I plan to release a new one tomorrow after fixing at least another one core defect

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.