Modify

Opened 12 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#7827 closed defect (irreproducible)

unsaved changes dialogue: strange behaviour after canceled upload

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: unsaved change cancel Cc:

Description

I canceled an upload started through the "unsaved changes dialogue" in the upload dialogue and ended up with the "unsaved changes dialogue" with only the cancel button activated only to come back to another "unsaved changes dialogue.

  1. open a saved data layer with not yet uploaded changes.
  2. try to exit JOSM -> unsaved changes dialogue
  3. choose "perform action" (upload)
  4. cancel upload on the "upload dialogue"
  5. unsaved changes dialogue with only option "Cancel"
  6. Click Cancel -> unsaved changes dialogue

I expected to get back right away to the "unsaved changes dialogue" with all options available and not a dialogue with only cancel.

Tested with 7266_2_samples.tar.bz2

Repository Root: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn
Build-Date: 2012-06-30 01:31:12
Last Changed Author: Don-vip
Revision: 5309
Repository UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
URL: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk
Last Changed Date: 2012-06-29 22:12:06 +0200 (Fri, 29 Jun 2012)
Last Changed Rev: 5309

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (5309 en)
Memory Usage: 68 MB / 241 MB (19 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.6.0_18, Sun Microsystems Inc., OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
Operating system: Linux
Dataset consistency test: No problems found

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 by mdk, 5 years ago

With version 15520 the problem no longer exists. It looks like the dialog is completely redesigned.

comment:2 by stoecker, 5 years ago

Resolution: irreproducible
Status: newclosed

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.