Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#6184 new defect

"Save/Upload" question is sometimes asked when not necessary and sometimes not asked when necessary

Reported by: bilbo Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

When you try to delete a layer (or close JOSM), JOSM asks to upload and/or save that layer.
However, sometimes when the layer is modified, JOSM does not ask anything and merely deletes the layer.

How to reproduce:

1) Load any .osm file with some nodes in it.

2) Select some part of the nodes.

3) Purge the nodes (Ctrl+Shift+P), ticking "Clear undo/redo buffer".

4) Delete the layer - while the layer was modified (some nodes where purged), JOSM does not ask to save the file. JOSM should have asked user to save the file, as it was modified.


Second bug, probably related to the same cause is falsely requesting to upload objects from layer when there is in fact nothing to upload.

How to reproduce:

1) Create new, empty layer.

2) Draw some shape (press N and click few times to draw it)

3) Delete the shape (press D while the shape is selected). The layer is now empty again

4) Try to close the layer. JOSM thinks that it should be uploaded, but the layer is empty (Pressing "Save/Upload" button will initiate upload dialog with 0 objects)

Attachments (0)

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

Second this issue

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to bilbo
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.