Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#5879 reopened enhancement

Force purge nodes with tags along way

Reported by: rickmastfan67 Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: power=line purge Cc:

Description

Download way: 15607045
Attempt to fully purge it (nodes + way) and it will only purge 4 nodes (they have no tags on them) and the way itself. Meanwhile, several "power=tower" & "power=pole" nodes remain un-purged when they should have been purged at the same time as the way. Having this problem on r3820.

This problem happens with any tag on the nodes along the "power=line" way. It doesn't matter what the node is tagged with (like "crossing=traffic_signals" as an example), the node is just un-purgeable if you try to purge the way and attempt to select the nodes in the "Confirm Purging" screen to purge with it.

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by bastiK

Resolution: wontfix
Status: newclosed

This is intended: It is not a priori clear that the user wants to purge these nodes as well. E.g. it should be possible to get rid of all highways, but keep the bus stops. Workaround: search for "selected | child selected" before purging. You can make suggestions, how to improve the situation, but i'll close the ticket for now.

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by rickmastfan67

Resolution: wontfix
Status: closedreopened
Summary: Can't fully purge "power=line" ways when nodes are tagged along itForce purge nodes with tags along way
Type: defectenhancement

How about adding a second button to the "Confirm Purge" screen? Like "force select all nodes along way for purge" and leave the current button for nodes along the way that don't have any tags on them? Might that work? It would allow me to purge all nodes along the way if I want to, and others would have the option not to purge the nodes with tags.

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by bastiK

Adding more objects to purge also changes the set of dependent objects in the presented list. Adding too many options can be confusion, it should be immediately clear to a normal user, what an option is good for.

Last edited 10 years ago by bastiK (previous) (diff)

comment:4 Changed 10 years ago by rickmastfan67

Ok, maybe make an advance option that has to be done from inside the preferences area (F12) to have this happen? All I want to do is purge all the nodes on the way as long as those nodes aren't connected to another way.

Maybe another type of compromise would work. How about if a line goes out of the downloaded area, the nodes would automatically be selected no matter what when you try to purge a way? When I came across the way that I mentioned in the original post here, that was the case. Only 3-4 nodes of the way where in the "download area" and the rest were outside of it. So, if the nodes that are outside of it would be selected at least when trying to purge, I could live with that just as long as they were not part of another way that was already downloaded that goes "out of bounds" and connects to it.

Can something like that be done at least?

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as reopened The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to rickmastfan67
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.