Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#5816 closed defect (fixed)

[Patch] Geotagged images dialog docked status not retained

Reported by: AM909 Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 14.08
Component: Core image mapping Version: tested
Keywords: dock image Cc: bastiK

Description (last modified by Don-vip)

In r3738 and likely later I see no patch for it):

Normally, with dockable windows (history, command stack, relations, etc.), if you close the window via one of the toggle toolbuttons on the left-side toolbar, when you open the window again with that button, the window comes back the same way: docked if it was docked when you closed it; undocked otherwise.

The geotagged images window (which displays each image) used to work this way too, but no longer does. It always comes back docked.

Attachments (1)

5816.patch (1.6 KB) - added by Don-vip 7 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (7)

Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Attachment: 5816.patch added

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Cc: bastiK added; AM909 removed
Description: modified (diff)

This has been done on purpose in r2577. However I agree this behaviour is disturbing.
bastiK, can you test the attached patch and see what is best ?

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Don-vip

Summary: Geotagged images dialog docked status not retained[Patch] Geotagged images dialog docked status not retained

comment:3 in reply to:  1 Changed 6 years ago by bastiK

Replying to Don-vip:

This has been done on purpose in r2577. However I agree this behaviour is disturbing.
bastiK, can you test the attached patch and see what is best ?

Feel free to change as you see fit, I'm too biased. :)

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by Don-vip

Component: CoreCore image mapping

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 14.08

comment:6 Changed 5 years ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 7426/josm:

fix #5816 - Geotagged images dialog docked status not retained (partial revert of r2577)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.