Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#3570 closed defect (fixed)

uploated deletions create conflicts at next upload

Reported by: andre68@… Owned by: team
Priority: blocker Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: Cc: malenki, Firefishy

Description

If you delete many nodes and upload the changes, then the upload itself is correct. If you hit the upload button again, JOSM wants to upload some (not all) of these node again which fails if you do so because the server complains about the version conflict.

If you delete the data layer JOSM does this without complaining about not saved changes. So somehow JOSM also knows, that everthing was uploaded...

You have to delete the data layer or quit JOSM to get this situation solved. So I mark this as a blocking bug.

Attachments (0)

Change History (8)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by malenki

confirm. pretty nasty error, drives me mad :(

To reproduce:
Make $edit with at least one deleted node
upload
edit something more
upload - et voila!

For the cherry on the cake, press CTRL-U (after clicking away the conflict message).

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by malenki

Cc: malenki added

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by Firefishy

Cc: Firefishy added

comment:4 Changed 9 years ago by malenki

Summary: JOSM r2180 wants to upload deleted nodes which were already uploadeduploated deletions create conflicts at next upload

comment:5 Changed 9 years ago by Gubaer

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [2188]) fixed #3570: uploated deletions create conflicts at next upload

comment:6 Changed 9 years ago by malenki

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

Thanks.

comment:7 in reply to:  6 Changed 9 years ago by anonymous

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

Replying to malenki:

Thanks.

means fixed ?!

comment:8 Changed 9 years ago by malenki

sorry for the confusion. :(
As I checked if it is fixed the last version was 2187. Before I wrote a comment I compiled 2189 and said "Thanks" but forgot to set the action back to closed. *grmpf*

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.