Modify

Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#20884 new defect

Unglue Ways: Description in notification and actual selection after action differ

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: template_report unglue ways nodes selection Cc:

Description

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Select three ways all sharing one node.
  2. Unglue Ways
  3. Read notification, especially, the last sentence about selection after the action
  4. Select a node with at least three parent ways
  5. Unglue Ways

What is the expected result?

As written in the notification, all new nodes should be selected.

What happens instead?

Only one new node is selected despite that there were more new nodes created.

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

I like it, that all freshly created nodes are selected and I think this action and users' comprehension will profit from one common selection after the action. Additionally it gives more feedback if all newly created nodes are selected afterwards.

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2021-05-13 19:28:55 +0200 (Thu, 13 May 2021)
Revision:17892
Build-Date:2021-05-14 01:31:02
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (0)

Change History (1)

comment:1 by skyper, 3 years ago

Summary: Unglue Ways: Description in notification and actual selection after action deferUnglue Ways: Description in notification and actual selection after action differ

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
Next status will be 'needinfo'. The owner will be changed from team to skyper.
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate. Next status will be 'closed'. The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket.
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous. Next status will be 'assigned'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.