Modify

Opened 8 months ago

Closed 7 months ago

Last modified 7 months ago

#19089 closed enhancement (fixed)

Avoid multiple notifications with the same text (e.g. when unglueing)

Reported by: AnkEric Owned by: team
Priority: minor Milestone: 20.05
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: notification Cc:

Description

  • Tools: Follow Line ("F")
  • Typo: "G"
  • So: MY typing error! ("G" NOT "F" is error typing)
  • Now: Repeating Error Message
  • "X" to close > new Error Message for every node on Line to Follow will be shown. Might be 10, 20 or more subsequent error messages. After more than 10 times having to click, this might become irritating; -))

https://i.postimg.cc/MGKzqFjX/Follow-Line-Un-Glue-Way-Repeating-Error-Message.png

Not as easy to reproduce... if "nothing to unglue" then a correct error message will appear only once: "this node is not glued to anything else".
Repeating Error appears AFTER one node has been successfully "unglued".
But even this is not certain: might (also) be related to a split of ways. Therefore "Follow Line" cannot continue. Select the way to be followed and than "G" will reproduce the "repeating errors".

Enhancement: stop displaying repeating error messages once it has been shown.
Once is enough!

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 7 months ago by simon04

Keywords: notification added
Milestone: 20.04
Summary: Follow Line ("F"), MY TYPO: "G" (UnGlue Ways) > Repeating Error MessageAvoid multiple notifications with the same text (e.g. when unglueing)

Might be 10, 20 or more subsequent error messages. After more than 10 times having to click, this might become irritating; -))

Maybe you've learned that F is not G ;-)

comment:2 Changed 7 months ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 16313/josm:

fix #19089 - Avoid displaying multiple notifications with the same text

comment:3 Changed 7 months ago by simon04

In 16314/josm:

see #19089 - Remove debugging output

comment:4 Changed 7 months ago by Klumbumbus

Milestone: 20.0420.05

Milestone renamed

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.