Modify

Opened 6 weeks ago

Closed 5 weeks ago

#16961 closed task (fixed)

Merge plugin `public_transport_layer` into `pt_assistant`

Reported by: floscher Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 18.11
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by floscher)

I merged everything from the plugin public_transport_layer into the plugin pt_assistant (see https://github.com/JOSM/pt_assistant/pull/6).

Can you please delete the plugin public_transport_layer and instruct users to use pt_assistant instead?

The new version v2.1.9 of pt_assistant merges both plugins, so they contain exactly the same functionality and behave the same way as if you previously had both plugins installed at the same time. So users of the removed plugin should not miss anything when they switch over.

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 6 weeks ago by floscher

Description: modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 5 weeks ago by stoecker

Deleted sources and plugin in [o34717].

Will you also have a look at integrating "public_transport" plugin?

comment:3 Changed 5 weeks ago by stoecker

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 14414/josm:

fix #16961 - deprecate public_transport_layer

comment:4 Changed 5 weeks ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 18.11

comment:5 in reply to:  2 Changed 5 weeks ago by floscher

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

Replying to stoecker:

Deleted sources and plugin in [o34717].

Will you also have a look at integrating "public_transport" plugin?

You deleted the wrong plugin in [o34717] (public_transport instead of public_transport_layer).

And yes, I will have a look at integrating the other public transport plugins (public_transport and CustomizePublicTransportStop). Based on what polyglot told me, there's not much from those two plugins that should be kept. But I think the best way to be sure that we don't drop something that is used by someon is this:

  • merge the plugins, so that the new plugin does the same as if you installed all involved plugins before the merge
  • then step by step remove or merge the classes that are similar or unneeded

That way users of the old plugins get redirected to the new merged plugin.

comment:6 Changed 5 weeks ago by stoecker

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

Ahhhh. Checked it 3 times before and then it is wrong. I hate that. Fixed.

The merging approach is fine, but don't overdo it. If there is not much to keep then that approach may be overkill.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.