Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#15371 new enhancement

Relation editor, deactivate/disable modifying actions when relation was changed in main editor

Reported by: Polyglot Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Relation Editor Cc:

Description

When Relation Editor windows are open and the relation is changed in the main editor window, there is an indicator in the top left, showing that a refresh is needed.

I often don't notice that, make more changes and cause a conflict with myself. The worst kind.

It would be relatively easy to avoid this by disabling all the buttons that cause modifications, until the user presses that refresh button.

It might make sense to do this in the other direction as well. Open some Relation Editor Windows. Make some changes. Then go to the main window and split a way that affects such relations.

Would it make sense to give a dialog stating it would be better to save changes in the relation editors first? Or would that be heavy on resources?

In an ideal world the save button and the refresh button in the relation editor are never active at the same time, I'd say.

Attachments (0)

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by Klumbumbus

see also #12411

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to Polyglot
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.