Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 2 months ago

Last modified 2 months ago

#12669 closed enhancement (fixed)

Disable upload and save buttons when not needed

Reported by: openstreetmap.org-user-d1g Owned by: Don-vip
Priority: normal Milestone: 19.10
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: disableditems upload save Cc: Klumbumbus

Description

No point in showing "No changes to upload" error.

If there no data in layer or if command stack is empty, then simply suppress 0 upload.

Attachments (0)

Change History (10)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by Klumbumbus

Cc: Klumbumbus added

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by openstreetmap.org-user-d1g

Keywords: disableditems added

comment:3 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

Keywords: upload save added
Priority: trivialnormal
Summary: Disable "upload" button - similar to undo/redoDisable upload and save buttons when not needed

comment:4 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

Owner: changed from team to Don-vip
Status: newassigned

comment:5 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 19.10

comment:6 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

In 15404/josm:

fix #12669 - Disable upload and save buttons when not needed

comment:7 Changed 2 months ago by Klumbumbus

Thats great! I'm just wondering in which situation the save button is disabled?

comment:8 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

When the .osm layer is associated to a file which has not been modified. So right after you load an existing .osm file, or right after you save .osm data to an osm file. If you find some situations were it does not behave correctly, let me know.

Last edited 2 months ago by Don-vip (previous) (diff)

comment:9 in reply to:  8 Changed 2 months ago by Klumbumbus

Replying to Don-vip:

When the .osm layer is associated to a file which has not been modified. So right after you load an existing .osm file, or right after you save .osm data to an osm file.

Indeed.

If you find some situations were it does not behave correctly, let me know.

Hm it seems to be a bit fishy when doing undo redo. I faced different strange situation but was not able to properly reproduce them.

comment:10 Changed 2 months ago by Don-vip

I made a few undo/redo tests before committing and noticed no problem. But I only tested common cases (node movement, object creation/deletion, tag deletion).

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Don-vip.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.