Opened 2 years ago

Closed 5 months ago

#12641 closed defect (fixed)

visible=false attribute is lost when an object is merged into another layer

Reported by: ar2988-os@… Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 17.11
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: template_report Cc:


What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Create two layers.
  2. Undelete node 427688517 into one of the layers.
  3. Display Advanced info for the node and see the attribute deleted-on-server. This corresponds to visible=false in OSM XML.
  4. With the node still selected, use Merge selection to merge the node into the other layer.
  5. Activate the other layer and display Advanced info for the merged node.

What is the expected result?

The node still has the attribute deleted-on-server.

What happens instead?

The node does not have the attribute deleted-on-server. This corresponds to visible=true in OSM XML.

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2016-03-13 01:17:21 +0100 (Sun, 13 Mar 2016)
Build-Date:2016-03-13 02:35:00
Relative:URL: ^/trunk

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (9979 en) Mac OS X 10.9.5
Memory Usage: 601 MB / 3641 MB (223 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.8.0_74-b02, Oracle Corporation, Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM

- ImportImagePlugin (31772)
- InfoMode (31772)
- PicLayer (31895)
- apache-commons (31895)
- cadastre-fr (32060)
- download_along (31772)
- editgpx (31772)
- ejml (31895)
- geotools (31895)
- imagery_offset_db (32046)
- jts (31772)
- log4j (31895)
- measurement (31895)
- opendata (32071)
- poly (31772)
- reverter (32005)
- turnrestrictions (31895)
- undelete (31895)
- utilsplugin2 (32099)
- waydownloader (31772)

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 5 months ago by Don-vip

Reproduced. The bug only occurs by using "Merge selection". Using "merge layer", the attribute is kept.

comment:2 Changed 5 months ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 17.11

comment:3 Changed 5 months ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 13070/josm:

fix #12641 - set visible status in OsmPrimitive.load()

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment

E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.