Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#11948 closed defect (fixed)

When reverting 2 or more changesets, reverter puts them automaticly on seperate layers

Reported by: rickmastfan67 Owned by: Upliner
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Plugin reverter Version: latest
Keywords: Cc: simon04

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Install the reverter plugin and restart JOSM.
  2. Find two changesets that need to be reverted.
  3. Ctrl+Shift+T and add the following two changesets: 33974078, 33946791 (NOTE: both have already been reverted by me, so don't upload any changes from a revert on this test)
  4. Hit the 'revert' button.

What happens:
Both changesets are reverted, but on separate layers with each layer reporting conflicts.

What should happen:
Both changesets are reverted, but on the same layer (with no conflicts normally).

Workaround(s):

  1. Revert one changeset at a time.
  2. Download a little data from OSM and then do steps 3 & 4.

Since the "Download as new layer" box is grayed out and always clicked (when no other data is already downloaded), you can't properly revert 2 or more changesets right away without any data layers present. Maybe that box should not be grayed out so that users can un-click it to prevent multiple layers from being created (when no other data is already downloaded)?

Repository Root: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn
Build-Date: 2015-10-08 01:33:51
Last Changed Author: Don-vip
Revision: 8837
Repository UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Relative URL: ^/trunk
URL: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk
Last Changed Date: 2015-10-08 02:05:12 +0200 (Thu, 08 Oct 2015)
Last Changed Rev: 8837

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (8837 en) Windows 7 64-Bit
Memory Usage: 368 MB / 1820 MB (150 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.7.0_79, Oracle Corporation, Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM

Plugins:
- OpeningHoursEditor (31603)
- buildings_tools (31603)
- measurement (31603)
- osmarender (31603)
- reverter (31603)
- turnrestrictions (31603)
- undelete (31603)
- utilsplugin2 (31603)

Attachments (0)

Change History (8)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by naoliv

You need to create an empty layer first (and then both changesets will be reverted as one single layer).

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by rickmastfan67

Yes, that's one of the workarounds (well, I mentioned downloading a small segment of data, but pretty much the same thing) I mentioned above.

Still, if you can revert one changeset without any problems & without having an empty layer already active, you should be able to do it with two or more changesets as well.

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by rickmastfan67

Cc: simon04 added

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by Klumbumbus

Milestone: 15.10

comment:6 Changed 4 years ago by simon04

Milestone: 15.10

We usually do not use milestones for plugins …

comment:7 Changed 4 years ago by Klumbumbus

Ah, yes, I forgot :)

comment:8 Changed 4 years ago by rickmastfan67

Thanks for fixing this Simon. :)

However, is there anyway you can tell JOSM to suppress the 'conflict' message till all the changesets are reverted? Just try with the original examples and you'll see what I mean.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Upliner.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.