Modify

Opened 6 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#10088 closed defect (fixed)

Can't use custom TMS layer anymore

Reported by: naoliv Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 14.06
Component: Core imagery Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

MapBox is available only up to zoom level 17 in Brazil.
I used to customize its URL and replace 19 by 17.
Now I can't anymore (since it gets automatically updated back to 19)

I also can't add a new imagery layer with a different name and zoom level, since both gets updated back to their default values.

To reproduce: add the MapBox Satellite layer and try to change its zoom level.
Or try to manually add a TMS layer, with anything in name and the same MapBox Satellite URL

Probably due to [7186]

Attachments (0)

Change History (9)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by bastiK

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 7203/josm:

fixed #10088 - Can't use custom TMS layer anymore (see #9914)

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 14.06

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by anonymous

but is this open or closed?

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by naoliv

Indeed it seems to be half solved.
I can use a different layer name but can't use a custom max zoom level.
Using MapBox, if I change to 17 it gets reset to 19.

comment:5 Changed 6 years ago by naoliv

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

comment:6 Changed 6 years ago by bastiK

Cannot reproduce the problem, how exactly do you change the max zoom level to 17?

comment:7 Changed 6 years ago by naoliv

I understood what is happening here:

If I go to Imagery Preferences, Selected entries:, double click at the layer URL, change the max zoom level, press Enter and then OK, it gets perfectly stored with my customization.

Now, if I double click the URL, change the zoom level and without pressing Enter I click on Accept/OK, my customization is lost.

comment:8 Changed 6 years ago by bastiK

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

In 7288/josm:

fixed #10088 - changes to table entry are discarded if you click OK directly

comment:9 Changed 6 years ago by bastiK

Unrelated problem, but fixed.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.