Changes between Version 15 and Version 25 of Help/Action/UploadSelection


Ignore:
Timestamp:
(multiple changes)
Author:
(multiple changes)
Comment:
(multiple changes)

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Help/Action/UploadSelection

    v15 v25  
    11[[TranslatedPages]]
    2 
     2[[PageOutline(2-4,Table of Contents)]]
    33= File > Upload Selection =
    44
     5[[JOSMImage(uploadselection,link=,48,middle,margin-right=20)]] ''Keyboard shortcut:'' **`Ctrl+Alt+Shift+U`**
    56
    6 [[Image(source:/trunk/images/uploadselection.png)]] ''Keyboard shortcut:'' '''{{{}}}'''
     7**Upload a single object or a selection of [wikitr:/Help/Concepts/Object objects] to the server.**
    78
    8 '''Upload a single modified [wiki:/Help/Concepts/Object object] or an arbitrary collection of modified objects to the server.'''
    9 
    10 Have also a look at [[Image(source:/trunk/images/upload.png,20)]] [wiki:/Help/Action/Upload Upload to OSM] to get an overview how uploading works and what to take in mind before uploading.
    11 
    12 {{{
    13 #!html
    14 <p style="background-color:rgb(253,255,221);padding: 10pt; border-color:rgb(128,128,128);border-style: solid; border-width: 1px;">
    15 Please be careful with editing and uploading data. When in doubt that everything is okay, refrain from uploading and save the area locally to disk, check what you need and try again later.
    16 </p>
    17 }}}
    18 
    19 [[TOC(inline)]]
     9Have also a look at [[JOSMImage(upload)]] [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload Upload data] to get an overview how uploading works and what to take in mind before uploading.
    2010
    2111== Upload a single modified object to the server ==
    22  * Click on a modified node or a modified way or select a modified relation in the Relation Dialog
    23  * Click on ''File->Upload Selection''
    24  * The following dialog shows the object you've selected for uploading [[BR]]
    25    [[Image(upload-selection-dialog.png)]][[BR]]
    26  * Click '''Continue''' to proceed to the [[Upload Dialog]] and to finish uploading.
     12* [wikitr:/Help/Dialog/SelectionList Select] a modified node or a modified way or select a modified relation
     13* Click on ''File -> Upload Selection''
     14* The following dialog shows the object you've selected for uploading: \\
     15[[Image(upload-selection-dialog.png,link=,margin-left=30)]] \\
     16* Click **Continue** to proceed to the [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload#UploadDialog Upload Dialog] and to finish uploading.
     17
    2718
    2819== Upload multiple modified objects to the server ==
    29  * Select multiple nodes, ways, or relations
    30  * Click on ''File->Upload Selection''
    31  * The following dialog shows the object you've selected for uploading [[BR]]
    32    [[Image(upload-selection-dialog-multiple.png)]][[BR]]
    33    In this dialog, you can still change the list of objects to upload. Just modify the selected entries in the upper list.
    34  * Click '''Continue''' to proceed to the [wiki:/Help/Action/UploadDialog Upload Dialog] and to finish uploading.
     20* Select multiple nodes, ways, or relations
     21* Click on ''File -> Upload Selection''
     22* The following dialog shows the objects you've selected for uploading: \\
     23[[Image(upload-selection-dialog-multiple.png,link=,margin-left=30)]] \\
     24 In this dialog, you can still change the list of objects to upload. Just modify the selected entries in the upper list.
     25* Click **Continue** to proceed to the [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload#UploadDialog Upload Dialog] and to finish uploading.
     26
    3527
    3628== Delete a locally deleted object on the server ==
     
    3830You can nevertheless upload a locally deleted object to the server. In this case, the object gets deleted on the server too.
    3931
    40  * Click on ''File->Upload Selection''
    41  * In the lower part of the following selection you can select locally deleted objects which should be uploaded to the server: [[BR]]
    42    [[Image(upload-selection-dialog-deleted-objects.png)]][[BR]]
    43    In this example, one locally deleted node is uploaded to the server.
    44  * Click '''Continue''' to proceed to the [wiki:/Help/Action/UploadDialog Upload Dialog] and to finish uploading.
     32* Click on ''File -> Upload Selection''
     33* In the lower part of the following selection you can select locally deleted objects which should be uploaded to the server: \\
     34[[Image(upload-selection-dialog-deleted-objects.png,link=,margin-left=30)]] \\
     35 In this example, one locally deleted node is uploaded to the server.
     36* Click **Continue** to proceed to the [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload#UploadDialog Upload Dialog] and to finish uploading.
     37* Be prepared for a long delay while checks are made. If it is possible, use [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload File -> Upload] instead to upload the deleted objects, and you can avoid the delay.
    4538
    4639
    4740== Frequently Asked Questions ==
    48 === I've selected an object but it doesn't appear in the Upload Selection Dialog when I click on ''File->Upload Selection''. Why's that? ===
    49 The object must be '''modified''' in order to appear in the Upload Selection Dialog for uploading.
    50  * a '''new object''' is always modified
    51  * an '''existing object''' downloaded from the server is only modified if you've changed a tag, moved the object, added or removed nodes from a way, etc. since the last upload
     41=== I've selected an object but it doesn't appear in the Upload Selection Dialog when I click on ''File -> Upload Selection''. Why's that? ===
     42The object must be **modified** in order to appear in the Upload Selection Dialog for uploading.
     43* A **new object** is always modified.
     44* An **existing object** downloaded from the server is only modified if you've changed a tag, moved the object, added or removed nodes from a way, etc. since the last upload.
    5245If an object you've selected isn't displayed in the Upload Selection Dialog, then it's probably not modified.
    5346
    5447=== I've selected a single deleted node for uploading but Upload Dialog shows that additional nodes and ways are uploaded. Why's that? ===
    55 Sometimes it's not possible to upload exactly the set of object you've scheduled for uploading. JOSM completes your selection with additional objects from the local dataset if necessary. Here're two examples:
     48Sometimes it's not possible to upload exactly the set of object you've scheduled for uploading. JOSM completes your selection with additional objects from the local dataset if necessary. Here are two examples:
    5649
    57  * If you try to upload a modified way which includes new nodes, JOSM makes sure that the new nodes are uploaded too, because otherwise the way would be invalid on the server.
    58  * If you try to upload a deleted node which is still in use by way on the server, JOSM makes sure that the way is deleted too, if possible.
     50* If you try to upload a modified way which includes new nodes, JOSM makes sure that the new nodes are uploaded, too, because otherwise the way would be invalid on the server.
     51* If you try to upload a deleted node which is still in use by way on the server, JOSM makes sure that the way is deleted too, if possible.
     52
    5953
    6054== See also ==
    61  * [[Image(source:/trunk/images/upload.png,20)]] [wiki:/Help/Action/Upload Upload to OSM]
    62  * [wiki:/Help/Concepts/Conflict What is a conflict?]
     55* [[JOSMImage(upload)]] [wikitr:/Help/Action/Upload Upload data]
     56* [wikitr:/Help/Concepts/Conflict What is a conflict?]
    6357
    6458----
    65 Back to [wiki:/Help/Menu/File Menu File][[Br]]
    66 Back to [wiki:/Help Main Help]
    67 
     59Back to [wikitr:/Help/Menu/File Menu File] \\
     60Back to [wikitr:/Help/Menu Main Menu] \\
     61Back to [wikitr:/Help Main Help]