Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#7684 closed defect (fixed)

upload=false prevents merging

Reported by: pnorman Owned by: Don-vip
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: tested
Keywords: upload merge import Cc:

Description

upload=false currently prevents merging with another layer. It should warn when merging a layer like it does when uploading.

I would suggest not warning when someone tries to merge a single object. The most common use case for upload=false is an import source like CanVec and merging a single object should not generate a warning, as this is the correct way to handle the data.

Additionally, JOSM will suggest that you upload an upload=false layer when quitting. It should never suggest this, but suggest saving instead.

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Owner: changed from team to Don-vip
Status: newassigned

comment:2 in reply to:  description Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Replying to pnorman:

upload=false currently prevents merging with another layer. It should warn when merging a layer like it does when uploading.

Actually this was intentional to prevent merging "upload=false" layers with normal layers. It should be no problem to merge two layers of the same type. But a warning instead of a restriction sounds good to me too.

I would suggest not warning when someone tries to merge a single object. The most common use case for upload=false is an import source like CanVec and merging a single object should not generate a warning, as this is the correct way to handle the data.

Agreed.

Additionally, JOSM will suggest that you upload an upload=false layer when quitting. It should never suggest this, but suggest saving instead.

Agreed too.

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

In 5233/josm:

fix #7684 - Various improvements in "upload=false" layers handling

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Don-vip.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.