Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 7 years ago

#7482 new defect

False warning about restart after preference changes (WAS: setting oauth)

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: restart Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

After setting oauth and accepting, you get a warning about restart but it works without or am I wrong ?

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)
Keywords: restart added; reboot removed

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Summary: False warning about reboot after setting oauthFalse warning about reboot after preference changes (WAS: setting oauth)

There a several more options affected. All happen so far with a fresh installation. Try to collect them here:

  • setting up Oauth
  • changing Project (Mercator -> Gauß-Krüger 3)
  • adding a Imagery Server from list
  • to be continued
Last edited 7 years ago by skyper (previous) (diff)

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Type: enhancementdefect

comment:4 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

This happens often if not all the time with default preferences closing the preference dialog for the first time.

comment:5 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Keywords: oauth removed
Summary: False warning about reboot after preference changes (WAS: setting oauth)False warning about restart after preference changes (WAS: setting oauth)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.