Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#6601 closed enhancement (fixed)

Disable relation split warning

Reported by: NE2 Owned by: NE2
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

A role based relation was copied to all new ways.
You should verify this and correct it when necessary.

OK, I get it. You don't have to tell me every time I split one. Please add an option to disable these warnings.

(A similar message appears when you split a relation without a type; this too should be disableable.)

Attachments (0)

Change History (7)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by stoecker

Owner: changed from team to NE2
Status: newneedinfo

This warning comes when the result is very likely wrong. It does not come for known situations, so tell us in which situation the warning should not appear and we add this to the checks.

The solution cannot be to disable the warning, as then users go in the "click OK and ignore mode" and produce wrong relations again as they did usually before the warnings have been added.

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by NE2

It happens every time I split a member of a route relation with a role. If you need an example, split way 93515189.

comment:3 Changed 8 years ago by stoecker

Resolution: fixed
Status: needinfoclosed

In [4254/josm]:

fix #6601 - improve warning prevention - don't warn for roles outer, inner, forward, backward and add hidden preferences

comment:4 Changed 8 years ago by NE2

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

comment:5 Changed 8 years ago by NE2

It's not only those but also directions (north/south/east/west).

comment:6 Changed 8 years ago by NE2

It this thing on? It was fixed for forward/backward but not directions (e.g. way 35393947).

comment:7 Changed 8 years ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

In 5041/josm:

fix #6601, fix #6667 - SplitWayAction: improve warning prevention - don't warn for roles north/south/east/west

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain NE2.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.