Modify

Opened 14 years ago

Last modified 22 months ago

#5205 new enhancement

Support Undo in relation editor

Reported by: dieterdreist Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: undo relation manager Cc: skyper

Description

When adding Stuff into the relation editor and keep it open, you can't undo the action of adding.

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 by stoecker, 14 years ago

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

You can. Simply press cancel instead of ok. Relation editor changes aren't accepted as long as you don't press ok.

comment:2 by dieterdreist, 14 years ago

Resolution: worksforme
Status: closedreopened

I know you can cancel the action, but if you already added a lot of correct stuff and then are adding another lot of false stuff, you either have to cancel all of delete the not correct stuff manually. Additionally hitting "CTRL+Z" will undo correct actions you did before. Please create undo-actions for all actions the user does except view-actions.

comment:3 by stoecker, 14 years ago

Status: reopenednew
Summary: Undo should be more granularSupport Undo in relation editor
Type: defectenhancement

comment:4 by skyper, 10 years ago

Cc: skyper added
Keywords: relation manager added

comment:5 by skyper, 4 years ago

You can save in between with source:trunk/resources/images/save.svg "Apply current updates", though, a undo option is still useful. I sometimes hit sort with the wrong selection which is not revertible than forgetting all changes and source:trunk/resources/images/dialogs/refresh.svg refreshing from data layer.

comment:6 by skyper, 22 months ago

Similar to #21971

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
Next status will be 'needinfo'. The owner will be changed from team to dieterdreist.
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate. Next status will be 'closed'. The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket.
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous. Next status will be 'assigned'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.