Modify

Opened 14 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

#4608 closed enhancement (fixed)

improve command stack dialog (undo any edit)

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: command stack undo redo Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

It would be nice if the command stack could get some more features:

  1. give more information (id).
  2. possibility to select these elements -> focus on them.
  3. possibility to undo not just the last edit but any edit and raise a conflict if needed.
  4. possibility to forget edits (clean list).

Attachments (0)

Change History (7)

comment:1 by skyper, 13 years ago

  1. and 2. are implemented.

r4153

comment:2 by skyper, 13 years ago

Description: modified (diff)
Keywords: command stack added; undo list removed
Summary: improve undo-listimprove command stack dialog

comment:3 by skyper, 13 years ago

Description: modified (diff)

clear list has been added a while ago.

comment:4 by skyper, 11 years ago

Undoing any edit separately would be a major enhancement. Just did get the info about deleting a node (by mistake) in the upload summary. The deletion had taken place more than 50 edits in advance. Only had two possibility to solve:

  • download the node again in an extra layer, modify it and merge the layers (did not exactly know the position)
  • save the data and edit the file with an text editor (that is what I did).
Last edited 11 years ago by skyper (previous) (diff)

comment:5 by skyper, 11 years ago

If 3. gets implemented some direct selection of objects in command line dialog from selection list's context menu would be nice or even an extra edit action "forget my changes".

comment:6 by Don-vip, 10 years ago

Cc: skyper removed
Keywords: undo redo added
Summary: improve command stack dialogimprove command stack dialog (undo any edit)

comment:7 by simon04, 4 years ago

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

Let's discuss the outstanding item 3 in #18133.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.