Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#4565 closed defect (fixed)

local version differs from local version of updated plugin (was: local version number lost, after update plugin list.)

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Plugin Version: latest
Keywords: plugin list Cc: skyper

Description

Hi,

it seems to have something to do with #4443, but at least this point is a bug.

I have, for example, validator installed. It has a local version number shown in the preference window, but after updating the list, all these local version numbers are lost. The user does not get any information if his/her plugins are up-to-date or not -> redownloading them.

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by skyper

Component: CorePlugin

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by skyper

version 2998

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by bastiK

Keywords: r-2010-01-blocker added

This can be irritating so I flag it as blocker.

comment:4 Changed 10 years ago by bastiK

(In [3076]) see #4565 - local version number lost, after update plugin list.

comment:5 Changed 10 years ago by bastiK

Keywords: r-2010-01-blocker removed
Summary: local version number lost, after update plugin list.local version differs from local version of updated plugin (was: local version number lost, after update plugin list.)

I fixed it, but there is still an issue:

There are three relevant versions when doing an plugin update in the preference window:

(a) version on server
(b) local version of the running plugin
(c) local version of the downloaded plugin

((a) and (c) happen to be equal under normal circumstances.)

When you do a plugin update, it displays (c) as local version in the list. When downloading the plugin list again, it switches back to (b). I don't know if this is the desired behavior.

At least in the status report we should show (b) and not (c).

comment:6 Changed 10 years ago by Gubaer

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [3090]) fixed #4443: Plugins with known update site: Don't download unless a new version is available
fixed #4565: local version differs from local version of updated plugin (was: local version number lost, after update plugin list.)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.