Modify

Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#4371 closed defect (fixed)

Changeset comment reverts to previous when switching options

Reported by: Ldp Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: r-2010-01-blocker Cc:

Description

  • A changeset is already open
  • You want to upload something in a new changeset, while keeping the other one open as well
  • Start upload, fill in new changeset comment, as that tab is the first to appear.
  • Go to Changesets tab, check Upload to a new changeset
  • The changeset comment has now reverted to the previous comment, but you only see that if you actually go back to the Settings tab.

It's very easy to miss, and then you upload to the new changeset with the wrong comment.

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by Ldp

Keywords: r-2010-01-blocker added

Would appreciate if this could be fixed before the next release.

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by Gubaer

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [3133]) fixed #4371: Changeset comment reverts to previous when switching options

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.