Modify

Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#4225 closed defect (fixed)

Wrong layer selected when other layer is deleted

Reported by: Ldp Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

  • (Start JOSM)
  • Create 2 new layers
  • I now have 3 layers: Data Layer 2 + Data Layer 1 + Validation errors
  • Data Layer 2 is selected and at the top
  • Delete Data Layer 2
  • Data Layer 1 is now the active layer, but the Validation errors layer is selected

Tested with 2672.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by stoecker

More generally: Layer deleting does not remove selection (but keeps old selection positions).

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by Ldp

I think you might misunderstand, or have not actually performed the actions I outlined.

Layer list:

Data Layer 2        <-- selected (green checkmark) and active (blue background)
Data Layer 1
Validation errors

Now delete Data Layer 2:

Data Layer 1        <-- active
Validation errors   <-- selected

This causes all editing to be performed in Data Layer 1, but for instance zoom actions are done with respect to the Validation errors layer.

You could also open 3 Data Layers in the above example, and see the same. The fact that the last one is the validator layer doesn't matter. The selected layer is always one off.

JOSM did *not* do this a until few days ago. In fact, this bug was only introduced in 2652.

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by Ldp

Of course, due to the general slowness of this site, somehow it added an old version of my update.

Above, I mean selected = blue background, active = green checkmark.

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by stoecker

Ah, I checked and we always have at least one selected layer. So it should be:

When removing layers afterwards the active layer should be selected instead of keeping old selected layer positions.

comment:5 Changed 11 years ago by jttt

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [2677]) Fixed #4225 Wrong layer selected when other layer is deleted

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.