Modify

Opened 12 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

#3423 closed enhancement (fixed)

[Patch awaiting end of stabilization phase] Warn when deleting a large relation

Reported by: Mormegil Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by simon04)

When the user tries to delete a large relation (more than, say, 10–50 members), JOSM should warn him and ask if he really intends to do that. I have spent the better part of this weekend restoring relations for European E-roads (see WikiProject Europe/E-road network) accidentally deleted by various users.

Maybe a warning could be issued always when deleting a relation, no matter its size, since that is quite a rare operation, but I am not sure about that. But since undeleting a large relation (E-road relations have hundreds and thousands of members) is really painstaking, I believe another layer of precaution would be a good idea.

Attachments (1)

3423.patch (3.6 KB) - added by simon04 10 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (3)

Changed 10 years ago by simon04

Attachment: 3423.patch added

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by simon04

Description: modified (diff)
Summary: Warn when deleting a large relation[Patch awaiting end of stabilization phase] Warn when deleting a large relation

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In [4677/josm]:

fix #3423 - Warn when deleting a large relation

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.