Modify ↓

#24917 new enhancement

Give a warning when undoing an item further up in the history stack

Reported by: christian@… Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

I accidentally just threw an hour of work away. Early on I had accidentally moved a border and noticed it right before uploading. I forgot that undoing something in the history stack, always undos everything that came after that point.
It would be great to at least get a warning message when you undo something further up in the history stack. Even better would be to be able to just undo that one action, if nothing else depends on it.

Attachments (0)

Change History (0)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
Next status will be 'needinfo'. The owner will be changed from team to christian@….
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate. Next status will be 'closed'. The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket.
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous. Next status will be 'assigned'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences .
 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.