Modify

Opened 14 months ago

Closed 14 months ago

Last modified 13 months ago

#20678 closed enhancement (fixed)

History Browser: Option to reset coordinates of a node to previous versions

Reported by: skyper Owned by: simon04
Priority: normal Milestone: 21.03
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: template_report history browser node reset coordinates Cc:

Description (last modified by simon04)

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Download a node
  2. Move it
  3. Make a lot of other changes
  4. Select the node moved under 2.
  5. Open history browser and select second tab

What is the expected result?

An option to reset to coordinates of earlier version similar than the option to reset tags (#17688)

What happens instead?

No option

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

It is quite tricky at the moment to reset an node to previous coordinates and it could be much easier with this option. Actions should be already available to make this option possible. Thanks.

For changes already uploaded this might be even more useful.

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2021-03-27 19:22:29 +0100 (Sat, 27 Mar 2021)
Revision:17678
Build-Date:2021-03-28 01:30:55
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (0)

Change History (9)

comment:1 Changed 14 months ago by simon04

Milestone: 21.03
Owner: changed from team to simon04
Status: newassigned

comment:2 Changed 14 months ago by simon04

Description: modified (diff)

comment:3 Changed 14 months ago by simon04

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

In 17684/josm:

fix #20678 - History Browser: reset coordinates of a node to previous versions (via popup menu)

comment:4 Changed 14 months ago by skyper

That was fast, thanks a lot.

comment:5 Changed 14 months ago by gaben

Why is it tricky? Just click on the compare tab to the last version which has a timestamp. If it has a timestamp it's uploaded to the OSM server. I'm currently investigating because that panel is buggy. Just need to find the ticket :D

comment:6 Changed 14 months ago by Klumbumbus

This is a nice feature, thx. I needed to search a bit for the context menu because I clicked on the coordinates, but there is a different context menu (with copy and select all). Could you merge the two context menus?

comment:7 in reply to:  6 ; Changed 14 months ago by skyper

Replying to gaben:

Why is it tricky?

Did you ask me this question? Before you had to copy the coordinates from one dialog and move the node to the coordinates by pasting them again or maybe purge and redownload.

Just click on the compare tab to the last version which has a timestamp. If it has a timestamp it's uploaded to the OSM server. I'm currently investigating because that panel is buggy. Just need to find the ticket :D

I do not understand but I was not taking about the information if an object is only locally modified or already uploaded.

Replying to Klumbumbus:

This is a nice feature, thx. I needed to search a bit for the context menu because I clicked on the coordinates, but there is a different context menu (with copy and select all). Could you merge the two context menus?

+1, new ticket?

comment:8 in reply to:  7 Changed 13 months ago by gaben

Replying to skyper:

Did you ask me this question? Before you had to copy the coordinates from one dialog and move the node to the coordinates by pasting them again or maybe purge and redownload.

Oh okay, just found the menu. Now it makes sense, I misunderstood the 'reset' in the report.

comment:9 in reply to:  7 Changed 13 months ago by Klumbumbus

Replying to skyper:

+1, new ticket?

--> #20770

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain simon04.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.