Modify

Opened 8 months ago

Closed 8 months ago

Last modified 5 months ago

#19124 closed defect (fixed)

Update data: "Check on server" for "deleted or moved objects" should not download full relations

Reported by: skyper Owned by: GerdP
Priority: normal Milestone: 20.05
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: template_report update data relation regression Cc: GerdP

Description (last modified by skyper)

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Update data of attached file, josm_19124_example.osm.bz2
  2. Get dialog about "Deleted or moved objects"
  3. "Check on server"

What is the expected result?

Only downloaded objects are updated/downloaded

What happens instead?

Full relations are download with all their children

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

I've never really rechecked the changes about download objects for update data, sorry. I see no need to download the full relation as I can handle relation conflicts with incomplete members.
This clutters Mapview and I get tonnes of new validator warning, possibly missing the important new once concerning the objects I modified.
At least, an option or setting would be nice to have the user decide to download the whole bunch or not.

Relative:URL: ^/trunk
Repository:UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Last:Changed Date: 2020-04-19 15:13:08 +0200 (Sun, 19 Apr 2020)
Revision:16360
Build-Date:2020-04-20 01:30:47
URL:https://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk

Attachments (1)

josm_19124_example.osm.bz2 (55.3 KB) - added by skyper 8 months ago.
example file

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (11)

Changed 8 months ago by skyper

Attachment: josm_19124_example.osm.bz2 added

example file

comment:1 Changed 8 months ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)
Keywords: relation added; relations removed

comment:2 Changed 8 months ago by GerdP

Keywords: regression added
Owner: changed from team to GerdP
Status: newassigned

another regression from r15811
It introduced a new user preference update.selected.complete-relation which is set to true by default. I think I intended this to be false by default.

comment:3 Changed 8 months ago by GerdP

Milestone: 20.04
Summary: Update data: "Check on server" for "deleted or moved objects" do not download full relationsUpdate data: "Check on server" for "deleted or moved objects" should not download full relations

comment:4 Changed 8 months ago by GerdP

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

In 16366/josm:

fix #19124:Update data: "Check on server" for "deleted or moved objects" should not download full relations
Remove experimental user preference update.selected.complete-relation which was set to true by default.

comment:5 Changed 8 months ago by GerdP

In 16367/josm:

see #19124 Update data: "Check on server" for "deleted or moved objects" should not download full relations

  • add update.selected.complete-relation to the list of obsolete preference keys

comment:6 Changed 8 months ago by skyper

Type: enhancementdefect

comment:7 Changed 7 months ago by Klumbumbus

Milestone: 20.0420.05

Milestone renamed

comment:8 Changed 7 months ago by skyper

Think when syncing the entire data set, the same issue is present.

comment:9 in reply to:  8 ; Changed 7 months ago by GerdP

Replying to skyper:

Think when syncing the entire data set, the same issue is present.

In what situation does that happen?

comment:10 in reply to:  9 Changed 5 months ago by skyper

Replying to GerdP:

Replying to skyper:

Think when syncing the entire data set, the same issue is present.

In what situation does that happen?

See #19451.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain GerdP.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.