Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#13884 new enhancement

Option to save selected objects only

Reported by: naoliv Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

It would have a checkbox to control if we would like to strictly save the selected objects only (ie, if we have a way selected, it would only save the way, without its nodes) or if we would like to save the complete object (way and nodes, in this example)

JOSM:

Build-Date:2016-10-29 14:02:24
Revision:11186
Is-Local-Build:true

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (11186 SVN pt_BR) Linux Debian GNU/Linux unstable (sid)
Memory Usage: 4029 MB / 4029 MB (814 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.8.0_111-8u111-b14-2-b14, Oracle Corporation, OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
Screen: :0.0 1920x1080
Maximum Screen Size: 1920x1080
Java package: openjdk-8-jre:amd64-8u111-b14-2
Java ATK Wrapper package: libatk-wrapper-java:all-0.33.3-9
VM arguments: [-Dawt.useSystemAAFontSettings=on]
Dataset consistency test: No problems found

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by Klumbumbus

With "save" you mean the funtion usualy on Ctrl+S?
Why would you want to save a way without nodes? A way can't exist without nodes.

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by naoliv

Yes, as Save or Save as (to create a local file).

Hum... indeed. I was thinking only in a case where the objects are already present in OSM (for example, when we download a .osc file and there are incomplete ways) or incomplete relations (without every member downloaded).

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by skyper

+1

We have this option for upload but not for save.

ATM you need to:

  1. create a new empty layer
  2. select object
  3. merge selected
  4. save

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to naoliv
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.