Modify

Opened 3 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#12367 closed enhancement (fixed)

[patch] remember user input when upload dialog is closed

Reported by: kolesar Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 16.02
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

I often find myself in a situation: finished editing, pressed upload, filled changeset comment and source fields, double checked everything and something came into my mind. Pressed cancel (or simply closed dialog), made some changes on map and pressed upload again. I have seen sadly that changeset comment and source was discarded.

Workaround was boring: before closing dialog copied changeset comment, pasted into my favourite text editor, copied source field, pasted again. Next time I copied+pasted them back.

I have simply reversed order of two lines in UploadAction in order to save these fields when dialog was closed without uploading: moved dialog.rememberUserInput() before exiting on cancel.

If you are not sure if it is a good idea to keep data on cancel, see ChangesetManagementPanel. Toggling chechbox "Close changeset after upload" saves new value in preferences immediately.

This patch unifies the behavior of keeping valuable data even when upload action was not performed. Settings on UploadStrategySelectionPanel are also saved.

Attachments (1)

UploadActionRememberUserInput.patch (658 bytes) - added by kolesar 3 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (4)

Changed 3 years ago by kolesar

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by bastiK

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 9462/josm:

applied #12367 - remember user input when upload dialog is closed (patch by kolesar)

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by bastiK

Milestone: 16.02

comment:3 Changed 3 years ago by aceman

Finally ! :)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.