Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#11722 new defect

No images after removing active geo-images layer

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: template_report Cc:

Description

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. Load many images (50% of them is geotagged).
  2. Click right on layer and select "new layer for untagged images".
  3. Delete layer with tagged images.
  4. Active layer has been changed to "untagged images".

What is the expected result?

  1. Geotagged images window should show images from active layer.

What happens instead?

  1. Geotagged images window say "no images".
  2. I must change active layer to another and change it back to make working.

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

Repository Root: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn
Build-Date: 2015-07-27 01:32:05
Last Changed Author: wiktorn
Revision: 8621
Repository UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
Relative URL: ^/trunk
URL: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk
Last Changed Date: 2015-07-27 00:01:30 +0200 (Mon, 27 Jul 2015)
Last Changed Rev: 8621

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (8621 pl) Linux Ubuntu 14.04.2 LTS
Memory Usage: 461 MB / 869 MB (201 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.7.0_79, Oracle Corporation, OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
Java package: openjdk-7-jre:amd64-7u79-2.5.5-0ubuntu0.14.04.2

Plugins:
- OpeningHoursEditor (31241)
- PicLayer (31241)
- buildings_tools (31361)
- commons-imaging (31241)
- editgpx (31241)
- geotools (31126)
- jts (31126)
- measurement (31289)
- opendata (31241)
- photo_geotagging (31241)
- photoadjust (31241)
- reverter (31241)
- tag2link (31241)
- utilsplugin2 (31241)

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by anonymous

Component: Plugin photo_geotaggingPlugin photoadjust
Owner: changed from bastiK to holgermappt

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by anonymous

Component: Plugin photoadjustCore
Owner: changed from holgermappt to team

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by anonymous

Problem is with switching active geo-images layers. This marked as active sometime is not really active.

1.Open geotagged image A
2.In geo-images window you have only image A
3.Open geotagged image B
4.You still have image A
5.Change active layer to this with image B
6.You still have image A

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by holgermappt

The image in the Geotagged Images window is the selected image. That selection doesn't change if you select or activate a different layer. The selected layer is used for the layer operations (move, activate, visibility, opacity, etc). The active layer determines what operations are possible with the data in the map view. To change the image in the Geotagged Images window you have to select a different image. You can select one by clicking on it in the map view, with Jump to next/previous marker in the Geotagged Images layer context menu, or by selecting the previous/next image of a sequence (buttons in Geotagged Images window or page up/down keys). If you delete the layer of the image that is currently selected you see no image because the previously selected image was just removed together with its layer.

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by anonymous

OK but:

1.Open untagged image A.jpg
2.Open untagged image B.jpg

Then in Geotagged Images window is only A.jpg with disabled arrows to jumping next/previous and without icon on map (to click) because pictures are untagged. How to select B.jpg?

comment:6 Changed 4 years ago by holgermappt

If there are just untagged images I use the Jump to next marker from the Geotagged Images layer context menu (click with right mouse button on the layer in the layer window). The other option would be to merge the layers. Do you have better ideas how this could be done? JOSM is made to edit what's on the map. This is kind of a corner case as there is nothing on the map.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to anonymous
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.