Modify

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#10354 closed enhancement (fixed)

Pointless warning canceling a new relation without information

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone: 14.09
Component: Core Version:
Keywords: template_report relation manager warning Cc:

Description (last modified by skyper)

What steps will reproduce the problem?

  1. create a new relation or clone an existing one
  2. do nothing in the relation editor except:
  3. press ESC (twice) or click on "cancel"

What is the expected result?

The window is directly closed without any warning.

What happens instead?

A warning window to prevent loosing changes.

Please provide any additional information below. Attach a screenshot if possible.

As there was no information added the warning is pointless and annoying. This effect not does accure if you open an relation manager of an existing (created in advanced) relation and cancel(close) it without change. Please adopt this behaviour. Thanks

Repository Root: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn
Build-Date: 2014-08-07 01:35:42
Last Changed Author: Don-vip
Revision: 7371
Repository UUID: 0c6e7542-c601-0410-84e7-c038aed88b3b
URL: http://josm.openstreetmap.de/svn/trunk
Last Changed Date: 2014-08-07 01:18:23 +0200 (Thu, 07 Aug 2014)
Last Changed Rev: 7371

Identification: JOSM/1.5 (7371 en) Linux Debian GNU/Linux 7.6 (wheezy)
Memory Usage: 286 MB / 882 MB (150 MB allocated, but free)
Java version: 1.7.0_65, Oracle Corporation, OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
Java package: openjdk-7-jre:amd64-7u65-2.5.1-2~deb7u1
Dataset consistency test: No problems found

Plugin: OpeningHoursEditor (30519)
Plugin: areaselector (1407182275)
Plugin: conflation (0.1.7)
Plugin: imagery-xml-bounds (30495)
Plugin: jts (30416)
Plugin: mirrored_download (30495)
Plugin: notes (v0.9.3)
Plugin: photoadjust (30428)
Plugin: reverter (30521)
Plugin: terracer (30416)
Plugin: todo (29154)
Plugin: undelete (30416)
Plugin: utilsplugin2 (30460)
Plugin: wikipedia (30449)

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by Don-vip

Milestone: 14.09

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by Don-vip

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

In 7546/josm:

fix #10354 - Do not display warning when canceling a new empty relation

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
The resolution will be deleted.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.