|Version 9 (modified by dmgroom, 6 years ago) (diff)|
Keyboard shortcut: D
Allows the user to delete nodes and other objects.
The user can click on an object, which get deleted if possible.
- If a node is not part of a way then the node gets deleted.
- If a node is part of a way then the node gets deleted. Then if the node was at the end of a way the way gets shortened. If the node was in the middle of the way then the way is changed so it runs between the existing points.
- if you click a way then the way gets deleted.
When 'Alt' is held when using this tool the way and its associated nodes are deleted, unless the nodes are tagged, or used by another way.
When 'Shift' is held when using this tool, the segment you clicked is removed from the way, and the way split in two.
When Ctrl is pressed when releasing the button, the objects and all its references are deleted. The exact definition of all its references is:
- If a node is deleted, the node and all ways and areas the node is part of are deleted as well.
- If a way is deleted, only the way and no nodes are deleted.
- If an area is deleted, only the area gets deleted.
The following key shortcuts are defined:
- If the user did not press Ctrl and the object has any references, the user is informed and nothing is deleted.
Back to Main Help