Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#4507 new enhancement

conflict manager: option to switch freeze after all members on/off.

Reported by: skyper Owned by: team
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: Core Version: latest
Keywords: conflict manager freeze Cc: skyper

Description (last modified by skyper)

Pleas do not automatically fix the member-list automatically after inserting "all their/mine elements". It is way more error-productive this way than the other way around.

Speaking for myself I always have to unfix the list to include some of my ways inbetween.

P.S:: should it not be my instead of mine ?

Attachments (0)

Change History (9)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by jttt

What do you mean by automatic fix? The use all button do exactly the same thing as when you select all members, copy them to merged list and freeze the list.

There was bug in there that copied also deleted members, now dialog is shown (as when you copy members manually). Was this the problem?

comment:2 in reply to:  1 Changed 8 years ago by skyper

Replying to jttt:

What do you mean by automatic fix? The use all button do exactly the same thing as when you select all members, copy them to merged list and freeze the list.

I think the list should not be freezed. Then all button do have the same behaviour. I use these new button quite often, thanks, but I often have to insert some members from the other side in between. I have to unfreeze and then insert and freeze again.

I also think it would be save to have the user freeze the list. If it is done automatically, it is to easy to forget some members.

comment:3 Changed 8 years ago by skyper

Keywords: conflict solve member added
Priority: normalcritical

After I insert one element of theirs, I can not use this button for my elements anymore.

version 2998

comment:4 Changed 8 years ago by mjulius

Priority: criticalnormal
Summary: conflic-manager: "use all their/my elements" should not automatically fix the member-listconflict manager: "use all their/my elements" should not automatically freeze the member list

What is the conflict manager supposed to do when there is already an element in the list? Replace it? Insert before or after?

comment:5 in reply to:  4 Changed 8 years ago by skyper

Replying to mjulius:

What is the conflict manager supposed to do when there is already an element in the list? Replace it? Insert before or after?

I would say insert after, but I do not care about it if the list would not be freezed.

comment:6 Changed 8 years ago by skyper

Maybe an option tag-box within conflict-manager would be nice to switch freeze after all members on/off. The value should be remembered.

Thanks

comment:7 Changed 7 years ago by skyper

Type: defectenhancement

comment:8 Changed 6 years ago by skyper

Summary: conflict manager: "use all their/my elements" should not automatically freeze the member listconflict manager: option to switch freeze after all members on/off.

comment:9 Changed 6 years ago by skyper

Description: modified (diff)
Keywords: manager freeze added; solve member removed

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to skyper
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.