Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#3198 new enhancement

Disable keyboard shortcuts while a move or area selection is in progress

Reported by: Daeron Owned by: team
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: Core shortcuts Version: latest
Keywords: Cc:

Description

While moving objects (holding the mouse button) and hitting ESC, the move should be canceled. Currently when the ESC is pressed while moving, the move is done (and no confirmation appears even if there were more than 20 nodes), and also a bogus move of 0 nodes appear in the command history after the "correct" move.

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by Daeron

Priority: minormajor
Summary: Hitting ESC while dragging objects should undo the moveDisable keyboard shortcuts while a move or area selection is in progress

When a move or area selection is in progress and a keyboard shortcut is used that can apply to the current selection, the command that was requested via the shortcut is done. In the case of move, the move is also done and added to the command history, and a new move is instantiated and carries on with the selected (can be different) objects.

eg. moving a way and pressing "o" will make the way circular and continue the move, pressing ESC will unselect all objects and add a bogus line in the command history for 0 nodes. Other tools produce different results.

While the move or selection is in progress, ESC should abort the action. Additionally, undo should work while a move is in progress and work similarly to ESC,

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by stoecker

Type: defectenhancement

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by Don-vip

Component: CoreCore shortcuts

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as new The owner will remain team.
as The resolution will be set.
to The owner will be changed from team to the specified user.
The owner will change to Daeron
as duplicate The resolution will be set to duplicate.The specified ticket will be cross-referenced with this ticket
The owner will be changed from team to anonymous.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.