Changes between Version 2 and Version 3 of Ticket #8039, comment 15


Ignore:
Timestamp:
2018-02-24T13:08:57+01:00 (4 months ago)
Author:
aseerel4c26
Comment:

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #8039, comment 15

    v2 v3  
    11I have opened a layer (which contains downloaded OSM data and added new data) which I have marked as read-only. Uploading is not possible (grey button), however, when deleting the layer JOSM warns and suggests to upload. I guess the upload warning should not be given - at least for the originally mentioned use case.
    22
    3 Maybe we should not name it "read-only", but "local-only" layer or something. Because uploading would be still read-only, but it is forbidden here.  Or uploading for read-only should not be forbidden (could be set separately by  upload='never' or via context menu).
     3Hmm, some thoughts:
     4
     5Maybe we should not name it "read-only", but "local-only" layer or something. Because uploading would be still read-only, but it is forbidden here.  Or uploading for read-only should not be forbidden (because this could be set separately by  upload='never' or via context menu).  ... This brings me to the next paragraph:
     6
     7Or ''we should name it "no download"'' and only disable downloading data to it (just like the upload option for layers). Editing could still be possible. If the layer is deleted with unuploaded changes asking to upload/save sounds reasonable. For me this last paragraph sounds most like what  OSchmiede wanted. The "read-only" case may be useful in some other cases.